Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Shardul Thakur are key buy for franchise |

Delhi Capitals:

Delhi Capitals, in the mega auction, went berserk as they were bidding for almost every player, which makes sense when we see the players they lost, because of mega auctions, Shreyas Iyer, Kagiso Rabada, Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis, etc.

in the auction the DC franchise is able to get hold of two key players of their respective ex-teams, David Warner and Shardul Thakur, David Warner has won Orange Cap three times in his IPL career.

meanwhile, Shardul Thakur has been a proven match-winner for CSK, the inclusion of these two will surely help the Delhi Capitals and with Shikhar Dhawan gone, DC was looking for a strong opening partner for Prithvi Shaw.

and they got David Warner to provide them explosive starts, this is like a homecoming for Warner because in his early IPL career he was part of the Delhi franchise (Delhi Daredevils).

Shardul Thakur is a bowling all-rounder, who can provide assistance with both and ball when asked to, he can bowl in middle overs and can hand new ball as well, Thakur’s inclusion in DC will give provide the balance to their squad.

Thakur will not just provide assistance with the ball, when it comes to batting he can do a necessary cameo in the lower order as well

Who else Delhi Bought?

with the loss of Ravi Ashwin, the spin bowling department was looking fragile as Axar required support from the other end, so DC franchise has bought Kuldeep Yadav to strengthen their spin bowling department.

DC’s full squad of IPL 2022

Retained: Rishabh Pant (16 crores), Axar Patel (9 crores), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 crores), Anrich Nortje (6.5 crores)
Bought: David Warner (6.25 crore), Ashwin Hebbar (20 lakh), Sarfaraz Khan (20 lakh), KS Bharat (2 crores), Mandeep Singh (1.10 crore), Rovman Powell (2.80 crores), Mustafizur Rahman (2 crores), Kuldeep Yadav (2 crores), Khaleel Ahmed (5.25 crore), Chetan Sakariya (4.2 crores), Mitchell Marsh (6.50 crore), Shardul Thakur (10.75 crores), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (1.1 crores), Lalit Yadav (65 lakh), Ripal Patel (20 lakh), Yash Dhull (50 lakh), Praveen Dubey (50 lakh), Tim Seifert (50 lakh), Lungi Ngidi (50 lakh), Vicky Ostwal (20 lakh)


Leave a Reply